Submit Papers

Paper submission information

Paper submission is now closed.

Camera-ready instructions:

The camera-ready paper and the signed copyright form are due on or before: February 15, 2008. This is a firm deadline demanded by the timely production of the proceedings.

1. FINAL PAPER: Please submit the files belonging to your camera-ready paper using your EasyChair author account. Paper submission must be made electronically at :

IMPORTANT: When you apply for a new EasyChair account you must use the same email address that you used to submit your paper (i.e., the email address at which you receive this message).

After the login, follow the instructions for uploading two files:

(a) Either a zipped file containing ALL your LaTeX sources (including style files, bibtex files, .eps figures, etc.) or a Word file in the RTF format and

(b) PDF version of your camera-ready paper.

Camera-ready papers must be formatted using the Springer LNCS style and must not exceed 12 pages in length.  In preparing the camera-ready version please follow strictly the Springer-Verlag instructions for authors at:

Springer has recently introduced an extra control loop: once data processing is finished, they will contact all corresponding authors
and ask them to check their papers. We expect this to happen shortly before the printing of the proceedings. At that time your quick
interaction with Springer-Verlag will be greatly appreciated.

2. COPYRIGHT: Please fax the signed and completed copyright form to us as soon as possible:

   Fax: +1-815-301-8557 It is sufficient for one of the authors to sign the copyright form.




Poster submission deadline is extended to March 28, 2008.

Registration is open. Each paper requires one FULL registration by February 19, 2008.

The 1st International Workshop on Optimal Data Mining in Gene Expression Analysis (ODGEA 2008) will be held in conjunction with ISBRA 2008, for details please visit the ODGEA 2008 website.

ISBRA 2008 will be held on May 6-9, 2008 at Georgia State University in Atlanta, GA.

ISBRA 2008 keynote speakers:

Andrew Scott Allen

Kenneth Buetow

Andrey Gorin

Yury Khudyakov

Dan Nicolae

Kwok Tsui


Giri Narasimhan

Sanguthevar Rajasekaran

Important Dates

Poster submission deadline: March 28, 2008.

Paper submission deadline:

December 21, 2007 (main symposium)

January 14, 2008 (ODGEA 2008)

Notification of acceptance for papers:
January 25, 2008

Final version submission: February 15, 2008


GSU Department of Computer Science

GSU Biomedical Computational Center

GSU Molecular Basis of Disease Program

GSU Student Chapter of ACM